Main column

  • Special Contribution
  • Comprehensive Management of River Basin
  • River-Lake Protection and Regulation
  • Water Resources
  • Water Environment and Water Ecology
  • Soil and Water Conservation and Ecological Restoration
  • Water-related Disasters
  • Agricultural Water Conservancy
  • Hydraulics
  • Rock-Soil Engineering
  • Engineering Safety and Disaster Prevention
  • Hydraulic Structure and Material
  • Informatization of Water Conservancy
Total visitors:
Visitors of today:
Now online:

Peer Review Policy


  • Peer Review Policy


    To ensure the academic quality of the Journal of Changjiang River Scientific Research Institute, we strictly implement a peer review system and a three-review process.

     

    1. Double-blind peer review by experts. All submissions to the Journal are evaluated by at least two peer reviewers. To ensure that peer reviewers can evaluate manuscripts objectively and impartially, double-blind peer review is adopted, meaning reviewers and authors are anonymous to each other.

     

    2. Three-review process. All manuscripts must go through i) initial screening by the deputy editor-in-chief, ii) peer review by at least two reviewers, and iii) final review by the editor-in-chief. In cases where disputes arise, the editor-in-chief and members of the editorial committee determine the final result after discussion.

     

    3. The Journal’s review criteria include: whether the title is appropriate, whether the article structure is reasonable, whether the research content is innovative, whether the experimental data is accurate and reliable, whether the study has new results, new insights or new experiences, whether the research methodology is innovative or improved, whether the written expressions are clear and concise, whether the use of terminology is standardized, and whether there are practical applications. Based on these criteria, peer reviewers and the editor-in-chief conduct a comprehensive evaluation of the manuscript.

     

    Review process:


    1.   All manuscripts must first go through plagiarism detection and academic screening by the deputy editor-in-chief. Papers with a similarity rate of 10%-30% will be rejected or returned to the author for revision depending on the severity, while papers with a similarity rate of 30% or higher are directly rejected. This process takes 1-2 weeks.


    2.   Papers that pass the initial screening are sent to at least two peer reviewers according to their disciplinary backgrounds and research content. Reviewers must strictly follow the publication ethics of our journal and provide a recommendation of acceptance, acceptance with revisions, revision for further review, or rejection. This process takes approximately 1-2 months, depending on the availability of reviewers.


    3.   Papers that have completed peer review are sent to the Editor-in-Chief for final review. The Editor-in-Chief makes the final decision in consideration of the opinions from the initial screening and peer reviewers. In cases of dispute, the Editor-in-Chief will hold discussions with members of the editorial board and make a decision. This process typically takes within 1 month.


    4.   Accepted manuscripts will undergo a second round of plagiarism detection one month before formal publication.

     

    Overall, the peer review system and three-review process are essential for maintaining the high-quality academic standards of the Journal and ensuring the impartial evaluation of all submissions.



  • 2023-05-16 Visited: 2992

期刊信息

创刊:1984年

刊期:月刊

主管:水利部长江水利委员会

主办:长江水利委员会长江科

   学院

刊号:ISSN 1001-5485

   CN 42-1171/TV

邮发代号:38-147

订购:全国各地邮局

主要栏目

  • 专家特约稿
  • 流域综合管理
  • 河湖保护与治理
  • 水资源
  • 水环境与水生态
  • 水土保持与生态修复
  • 水灾害
  • 农业水利
  • 水力学
  • 岩土工程
  • 工程安全与灾害防治
  • 水工结构与材料
  • 水利信息化
访问总数:
今日访问:
当前在线:

评审制度


  • 《长江科学院院报》评审制度



    为保证期刊学术质量,《长江科学院院报》对投稿论文严格执行同行评议和“三审”制度

    1. 同行专家双盲评审。《长江科学院院报》所有稿件经编辑部初审后,提交给至少2位同行专家进行评审。为保证同行评审专家能够公正、客观地审理稿件,同行专家评审均采用双向匿名审稿。

    2.“三审”制度。所有稿件均经过副主编初筛、同行评议外审、主编终审环节,存在争议的论文,由主编和编委会成员讨论后确定。

    3. 本刊审稿标准包括:题名是否切题,文章结构是否合理,研究内容是否具有创新性,试验数据是否准确可靠,研究是否有新成果、新见解或新经验,研究方法是否有创新或改进,文字表达是否简明通顺,名词术语使用是否规范,是否有应用价值等。同行专家及主编根据以上标准对论文进行综合评价。


    审稿具体流程:

    1. 编辑部收到的所有投稿均由副主编进行文献查重检测及学术初筛。若论文重复率在10%-30%之间,视严重情况进行退稿或退回作者修改,重复率在30%及以上的直接退稿,时间1-2周。

    2. 通过初筛的论文由编辑部根据不同学科背景及研究内容,将稿件送至少2位审稿专家外审(同行评议)。审稿专家严格遵循本刊出版道德进行双盲审稿,得出审稿结论位录用、修改后录用、退修、或退稿,并及时反馈至本刊编辑部。时间约1-2个月,视审稿专家的具体情况而定。

    3. 完成同行评议的论文送至主编终审。主编结合初筛意见和外审意见给出论文的最终处理结果,即修改后录用、修改后再审、退稿。遇有争议的情况,将由主编与编委会成员讨论后决定。时间1个月内。 

    4. 录用后的稿件在正式出版前一个月将进行第二次文献查重检测。

  • 发布日期:2023-05-16 浏览: 2107